>
Menu Bottom



Teen Programs Spring 2018 Programs

Wacky Wednesdays
2nd Grade & Up

Wed. Mar. 7, 21 @ 2:30 PM;
Wed. Apr. 4, 11, 18, 25 @ 2:30 PM;
Wed. May 2, 9, 16, 23, 30 @ 2:30 PM;

Join us every Wednesday after school for an hour of fun! We will have crafts, board games, movies, origami, and lots of other activities.
Kids in the Kitchen
Ages 3 & up

Wed. Mar. 7, 21 @ 3:30 PM;
Wed. Apr. 4, 11, 18, 25 @ 3:30 PM;
Wed. May 2, 9, 16, 23, 30 @ 3:30 PM;

Create fun and easy snacks to enjoy!
Relaxation Art Club
3rd Grade & up

Thu. Mar. 8, 22 @ 4:30 PM;
Thu. Apr. 5, 19 @ 4:30 PM;
Thu. May 3, 17, 31 @ 4:30 PM;
Registration required. Limit 10.

Come and learn different techniques that you could use to relax while making art.
Pi Day Celebration
All Ages

Wed. Mar. 14 @ 2:00 PM
Stop by the library for a pie tasting. Enter your name into a raffle.
Movie, Food & Fun
All Ages

Fri. Mar. 23 @ 5:00 PM;
Fri. Apr. 27 @ 5:00 PM;
Fri. May 25 @ 5:00 PM;

Skip expensive movie theater tickets and bring friends, siblings, parents and grandparents to movie night at the library. Popcorn, pizza, and drinks will be provided.
Library Book Hunt
All Ages

Sat. Mar. 31 @ 1:30 PM;
Join us for an exciting book hunt! Look around the library for eggs, books and prizes. Stay after the hunt for treats, coloring and games.
DIY Club
5th Grade & up

Fri. Apr. 6 @ 3:30 PM;
Fri. May 4 @ 3:30 PM;
Registration Required

Join the DIY Club and learn projects that you could keep doing at home. We will have a different project each time.
Let's Get Coding
4th Grade & Up

Sat. Apr. 28 @ 2:30 PM;
Sat. May 26 @ 2:30 PM;

Would you like to learn Coding or share with others what you know about Coding? Join us to play and explore all the gadgets that the library owns for patrons.
Family Loteria
All Ages

Sun. Apr. 29 @ 3:00 PM;
Bring friends and family to the library to play Loteria or Bingo and win awesome prizes! Refreshments and fun will be provided.
May is National Pet Month
Pet Supplies for Fines from May 1-31

Bring in an item from the list and recieve $1.00 off of your existing fines. Items will be donated to the Hinsdale Human Society at the end of May.
Kitty litter (non-clumping, clay litter)
Canned cat food (no fish flavors, please)
Canned dog food
Purina Kitten

Clorox or Lysol antibacterial wipes
Copy/print paper (whote or colored)
Toliet paper
Paper towels

Cinco De Maya Fiesta
All Ages

Sat. May 5 @ 1:30 PM
Join the Fiesta!
Come and listen to some Spanish stories, enter into a raffle to win awesome prizes and eat some Mexican treats!

Mom and Me Time
All Ages

Fri. May 11 @ 5:00 - 7:00 PM;
Registration necessary. Limit 10.

Enjoy this special program with your mom or that special person in your life. We will have special activities for you to enjoy. Refreshments will be served. 
Teen Volunteers

Get involved! We need teen volunteers to help out with our programs. If you're between the ages of 12-15 years old and would like to volunteer, please contact us right away!

Call Maria at 
708-579-1844 or email her at maria@hodgkinslibrary.org.